Make your own free website on

Presidents of the United States (no not the music group)

the presidents...
Names served the party number
George Washington 1789-1797 Federalist 1st
John Adams 1797-1801 Federalist 2nd
Thomas Jefferson 1801-1809 Democratic-Republican 3rd
James Madison 1809-1817 Democratic-Republican 4th
James Monroe 1817-1825 Democratic-Republican 5th
John Quincy Adams 1825-1829 Democratic-Republican 6th
Andrew Jackson 1829-1837 Democrat 7th
Martin Van Buren 1837-1841 Democrat 8th
William Henry Harrison 1841 Whig 9th
John Tyler 1841-1845 Whig 10th
James K. Polk 1845-1849 Democrat 11th
Zachary Taylor 1849-1850 Whig 12th
Millard Fillmore 1850-1853 Whig 13th
Franklin Pierce 1853-1857 Democrat 14th
James Buchanan 1857-1861 Democrat 15th
Abraham Lincoln 1861-1865 Republican 16th
Andrew Johnson 1865-1869 National Union 17th
Ulysses S. Grant 1869-1877 Republican 18th
Rutherford B. Hayes 1877-1881 Republican 19th
James A. Garfield 1881 Republican 20th
Chester A. Arthur 1881-1885 Republican 21st
Grover Cleveland 1885-1889 Democrat 22nd
Benjamin Harrison 1889-1893 Republican 23rd
Grover Cleveland 1893-1897 Democrat 24th
William McKinley 1897-1901 Republican 25th
Theodore Roosevelt 1901-1909 Republican 26th
William Taft 1909-1913 Republican 27th
Woodrow Wilson 1913-1921 Democrat 28th
Warren Harding 1921-1923 Republican 29th
Calvin Coolidge 1923-1929 Republican 30th
Herbert Hoover 1929-1933 Republican 31st
Franklin Roosevelt 1933-1945 Democrat 32nd
Harry Truman 1945-1953 Democrat 33rd
Dwight Eisenhower 1953-1961 Republican 34th
John Kennedy 1961-1963 Democrat 35th
Lyndon Johnson 1963-1969 Democrat 36th
Richard Nixon 1969-1974 GOD 37th
Gerald Ford 1974-1977 Republican 38th
Jimmy Carter 1977-1981 Democrat 39th
Ronald Reagan 1981-1989 Republican 40th
George Bush 1989-1993 Republican 41st
Bill Clinton 1993-2001 Democrat 42nd
George W. Bush 2001- Republican 43rd

[Must go back]